Skip to Main Content

 

Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response Training for the
Alcohol Beverage Industry

Brought to you by

As part of an ongoing initiative to support those in the alcohol beverage industry, Women of the Vine & Spirits (WOTVS), in partnership with Silver Corporate Member Distilled Spirits Council of the United States (DISCUS), has hired RAINN to develop this customized training for WOTVS Members, DISCUS members, and the alcohol beverage industry at large. Read more.

The trainings are FREE and open to the public. Register Today!

 

RAINN, the nation's largest anti-sexual violence organization, will provide participants with trauma-informed education to increase awareness around sexual misconduct and strategies for prevention. RAINN helps organizations meet the complexities of today’s climate by moving beyond compliance toward values-based, sustainable solutions that promote safe and healthy communities.  

 

It is highly recommended that you attend Level 1 before participating in Level 2 training sessions. To learn more about each training, visit the Event Registration pages linked below. 

 

Training Dates
Click date to register for the training

 

Level 1: Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Response Training 

  

     Level 2: Strategies for Creating Safer, Healthier Communities

Monday, June 28

9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST

Wednesday, October 13

7:30am PST / 10:30 am EST

Wednesday, July 14

12:00pm PST / 3pm EST

Monday, October 25

9am PST / 12:00 pm EST

Wednesday, August 25

7:30am PST/ 10:30am EST

Wednesday, November 3

7:30am PST/ 10:30 am EST

Wednesday, September 22

9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST

Wednesday, November 17

9:00am PST / 12:00pm EST

Monday, October 4

12:00pm PST / 3:00pm EST

Thursday, December 9

9:00am PST /12:00 pm EST

 

 

If you or someone you know has been affected by sexual violence, the National Sexual Assault Hotline provides free, anonymous 24/7 support via phone at 800.656.4673 or chat via the online hotline. RAINN’s website (www.rainn.org) also provides information on supporting loved ones who are survivors, helping yourself heal if you’ve been directly affected by sexual violence, and how to be part of creating safer communities. 

 

Legal Disclaimer:  Women of the Vine and Spirits (WOTVS) and  Distilled Spirits Council (DISCUS) are not liable for any damages related to the use of these programs and materials (“Program”).  Anyone electing to participate does so on a voluntary basis and agrees to waive any claims against WOTVS/DISCUS related to the Program.  Nothing in the Program constitutes legal advice, WOTVS/DISCUS make no warranty as to Program content, and any views or opinions shared during the Program does not necessarily reflect the views of WOTVS/DISCUS or their members.